Grant Strobel, PGA of Miramar Memorial GC and Alan Scheer, PGA of Steele Canyon GC take home the hardware in the FourBall Championship with an 8-under par, 64 at El Niguel Country Club.

The San Diego duo had a blemish free scorecard with four birdies on the front nine and four birdies on the back nine to win by one stroke over the field of 57 teams.

Marc Hulsether, PGA of Tradition Golf Club hit it to 2’7’’ on hole #8 to win the TPC Danzante Bay closest to the hole contest.

Logan Scott, PGA and Michael Griffin, PGA came in with the lone skin with their eagle on the hole #6.

Today’s host site El Niguel Country Club, nestled in Laguna Niguel, will serve host to the 2022 Section Championship.

Special thank you to El Niguel Country Club, General Manager Kimberly Wood, PGA Professional Craig Plumley & Michael Clare, Golf Course Superintendent Matt Marsh, Event Coordinator Andrew Lombarg, and their entire membership for the hospitality and hosting the FourBall Championship.

Finally, thank you to our Rules Committee – Ron O’Connor, PGA, Gary Albin and Lance Wrobel as well as all the supporting partners – Golf Buddy, Medterra, HyperIce, TPC Danzante Bay and the PGA TOUR.